Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
I Need Help With A Slideshow
09-05-2017, 04:50 AM (This post was last modified: 09-05-2017 04:53 AM by Qwinntz.)
Post: #1
I Need Help With A Slideshow
I'm having problems with a slideshow that I've been using for a number of years without any problems. I think my problem lays in the fact that my images are much larger than they were when I had Msntv2. [ I'm currently using Win7 ]

It is , for me, hard to find the home button ( I intend to change it from your page Sally Blush) ) because the images are so large.

I'll post the "view" page so that you can see how large the images are , and believe me when I say some of them were much larger 1200x 1100 that I knocked down to even out the field.

TIA

Qwinntz Gallery

Splish Splash View Of Slideshow
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-05-2017, 01:16 PM (This post was last modified: 09-05-2017 01:17 PM by Linda.)
Post: #2
RE: I Need Help With A Slideshow
Try putting a width inside the td where the images appear
width="60%"

Also change the content number to a higher number for a slower show.

refresh" content="9

LingoLinda

[Image: countup.php]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-05-2017, 01:55 PM
Post: #3
RE: I Need Help With A Slideshow
Yea, that should help, Linda...but I must say it plays pretty good on Win10 and edge.....

The images are wonderful!!!!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-05-2017, 06:31 PM (This post was last modified: 09-05-2017 06:40 PM by Qwinntz2.)
Post: #4
RE: I Need Help With A Slideshow
Thanks, for your Help, Linda. I was able to slow down the slideshow ( perhaps a little too slow Smile ) but I haven't figured out the other part with changing the width to 60%.
( could you do a scrnshot of where I'm to put it ?)

I did discover, belatedly, that Tablets and possibly smartphones can view my Slideshow without any problems.

However, there are still ppl who don't have either and those are the ones I want to include, too!

I'm glad you like my Imaging, Sally, most of it was done using either my 7" HDX Tablet (apps) or PSPX5 (Win7)...and various Shares.

TIA
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-05-2017, 06:35 PM (This post was last modified: 09-05-2017 06:40 PM by Linda.)
Post: #5
RE: I Need Help With A Slideshow
Find this section

<td align="center" bgcolor="#000000">
<a href="/Digital/GALLERY/One/show-plain.php?directory=.¤tPic=1"
img src="./AirPilot.png" alt="image" border="1"
style="border-color: #222222">

Change the first td line to:

<td width="60%" align="center" bgcolor="#000000">

LingoLinda

[Image: countup.php]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-05-2017, 08:36 PM (This post was last modified: 09-07-2017 02:51 AM by Qwinntz.)
Post: #6
RE: I Need Help With A Slideshow
[Image: Doesnt_State_AirPilot.png]


This is what I see; I haven't been able to locate

a href="/Digital/GALLERY/One/show-plain.php?

I did see
td width="50%" align="right" valign="center"

But I don't know if that is what you're talking about?

I much appreciate the help you're giving me. Thank You!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-05-2017, 08:55 PM
Post: #7
RE: I Need Help With A Slideshow
Looks like it is in php code. The view source translates it to html. Open this file.

http://www.lingolinda.com/ShowCode.php

Cut and paste those codes and put in a php file (such as ShowCode.php). Put it in the same directory as your Gallery. On the last line where it reads Filename.php, change it to your gallery file URL, so I can see the whole codes in php form.

LingoLinda

[Image: countup.php]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-05-2017, 09:16 PM
Post: #8
RE: I Need Help With A Slideshow
I hope i did it right, again TY.

Gallery Show Code
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-05-2017, 09:32 PM (This post was last modified: 09-05-2017 09:35 PM by Linda.)
Post: #9
RE: I Need Help With A Slideshow
Looks like you did it right except it is not showing the gallery code. Maybe you should just put the short URL in the bottom line and take out the http etc. Make sure the Show code file is in the same directory. See if that shows the codes.

show-plain.php

LingoLinda

[Image: countup.php]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-06-2017, 12:35 AM
Post: #10
RE: I Need Help With A Slideshow
I did as you asked it still didn't show so I changed the php in the directory to txt and perhaps you can see where I need to put that code . TIA

http://qwinnt.zboxhosting.net/Digital/GA...-plain.txt
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)